characteristics of a well written research paper, how to do my assignment, legitimate research assistance term papers, robert gray and masters and thesis, get paid to write essays, help with dissertation writing where to start

News: Brian McGrath Elected Second Vice President

April 19, 2016

Ginni Linn
Executive Editor/Print Manager
Office: (717) 763-0930, ext. 127

McGrath Elected Second Vice President of Pa. State Association of Township Supervisors

Members of the Pennsylvania State Association of Township Supervisors have elected Brian McGrath, a supervisor for Millcreek Township, Erie County, to a one-year term as the association’s second vice president.

The election took place during PSATS’ 94th Annual Educational Conference and Trade Show, held April 17-20 in Hershey. This is the largest municipal event of its kind in the state, with close to 4,000 attendees. The conference attracted township officials from every county in Pennsylvania except Philadelphia, which has no townships.

The second vice president is a member of the association’s Executive Board with full voting rights. The board, which is responsible for managing the affairs of the state association, is made up of PSATS’ five officers, seven Executive Committee members, and the immediate past president. The board meets frequently throughout the year to oversee association business and plan new projects that will benefit member townships.

The Pennsylvania State Association of Township Supervisors represents Pennsylvania’s 1,454 townships of the second class and is committed to preserving and strengthening township government and securing greater visibility and involvement for townships in the state and federal political arenas. Townships of the second class represent more residents — 5.5 million Pennsylvanians — than any other type of political subdivision in the commonwealth.

McGrath previously served as the association’s secretary-treasurer and assistant secretary-treasurer. He began his service on PSATS’ Executive Board in 2009, when he was elected to the Executive Committee. Prior to that, he was a member of the association’s Finance and Nominations committees, as well as the Townships Over 10,000 Population Committee.

McGrath is a 2012 recipient of the Governor’s Award for Local Government Excellence and a past recipient of the association’s President’s Leadership Award. He is currently a member of the association’s MS4 (storm sewer) Work Group and Grassroots Lobbying Network, which addresses legislative issues that affect every Pennsylvanian who lives in a township of the second class. He is also the board liaison to the Finance Committee.

McGrath currently is the roadmaster and administrator of streets, sewer, parks and recreation, recycling, and building and grounds for Millcreek Township. He also serves the Erie County Association of Township Officials as chairman of the Resolutions Committee and a member of the Scholarship Committee. He previously served as chairman and vice chairman of the board of supervisors.

McGrath is secretary for the Erie Area Council of Governments, as well as chairman of its Group Purchasing Committee, and previously held the post of COG chairman. He is a past member of the Edinboro University President’s Advisory Council and the Regional Asset Task Group of the Civic Coordinating Committee. He has also served on the Governor’s Local Government Advisory Committee and the Board of Directors of the Erie County Chapter of the American Red Cross. He served as the vice president and treasurer of the Cathedral Prep Alumni Association and is currently a member of the Times’ Old Newsies and the Irish Cultural Society.