PSATS Executive Board

PSATS is governed by an elected Executive Board composed of five officers and seven Executive Committee members.

The board is responsible for managing the affairs of the Association. Members meet frequently throughout the year to conduct business and plan new projects that will benefit member townships. Elections are held each year during PSATS' Annual Educational Conference.

Shirl Barnhart
  PSATS President

William B. Hawk
Chairman, PSATS Executive Board
PSATS First Vice President


Executive Board Officers

President: Shirl Barnhart, Morgan Township, Greene County
First Vice President: William B. Hawk, Lower Paxton Township, Dauphin County (Chairman)
Second Vice President: Brian McGrath, Millcreek Township, Erie County
Secretary-Treasurer: Marvin G. Meteer, Wyalusing Township, Bradford County (Vice Chairman)
Assistant Secretary-Treasurer: Andrew J. Boni, Perry Township, Fayette County
Immediate Past President: Tim Horner, Chapman Township, Clinton County 

Executive Committee

Edward A. Brensinger, North Lebanon Township, Lebanon County, 2016-2019
Howard W. Fry III, Cogan House Township, Lycoming County, 2017-2020
Steven D. Hess Sr., North Centre Township, Columbia County, 2014-2017
David R. Nyman, East Rockhill Township, Bucks County, 2016-2019
Kathy Rader, Upper Macungie Township, Lehigh County, 2015-2018
Chuck Stowe, Allegheny Township, Butler County, 2016-2017
Anna Swailes, Metal Township, Franklin County, 2015-2018

Board of Trustees Insurance Fund

William C. Groves
Jack Hines
Tim Horner
Lester O. Houck, Chair
Mike Keller